Atomised (2006)
Two lonely brothers struggle to come to terms with life.
Barbara (2012)
Set in 1978 East Berlin, a doctor desperate to escape to the West finds herself thrown into turmoil by the attentions of another physician.
Jerichow (2008)
Three misbegotten strangers stumble into a fateful encounter.
My Little Sister (2020)
Lisa has bid goodbye to her ambitions as a playwright and the Berlin arts scene and now lives in Switzerland with her husband, who runs an international school. When her twin brother – star of the Schaubühne theatre’s ensemble – falls ill, she returns to Berlin.
A Most Wanted Man (2014)
Thriller about the war on terror.
Phoenix (2014)
A disfigured concentration camp survivor searches Berlin for her husband.
Something To Remind Me (2001)
Expertly constructed thriller in the tradition of Hitchcock and Chabrol.
Yella (2007)
Metaphysical thriller about a woman trying to escape her past and build a future.
News

Frémaux cruises into gear in Cannes Festival director on Top Gun star, Ukraine and looking to the future

Beneath the surface James Nunn on the challenges of shooting Shark Bait

That first step on stage Ramin Karimloo on his journey to Funny Girl, Barbra Streisand, and the actors he admires

A path to knowledge Celebrating Audre Lorde Way at Hunter College

Noé’s close encounter with mortality Change of pace for renegade director in tandem with Argento

In the moment Jonatan Schwenk on Zoon screening at Cannes, and his working process

Juliette Binoche to be honoured in San Sebastian French star will receive Donostia Award

More news and features

Interact

More competitions coming soon.